Home   >   About us   >   Scientific policy

Scientific policy

Scientific Policy

The Doctoral School of Health and Life Sciences at the University of Strasbourg is in charge of a 3-year PhD training program following the rules established by the arrêté ministériel du 25 mai 2016 and by the Doctoral Charter of the University of Strasbourg.

The 500 PhD students enrolled in the doctoral school  undergo research training within 155 research teams (Équipe d’accueil de doctorants) in 31 research units accreditated by the CNRS, INSERM, INRA and the University of Strasbourg.  They also participate in a variety of PhD training program courses, Unités d’enseignement Scientifique (UE S) et Unités d’enseignement Socio- professionelles (UE SP).

The Health and Life Sciences Doctoral School is a member of the Doctoral College of The University of Strasbourg (10 doctoral schools with more than 2,500 PhD students).

PhD students carrying out their project in two different countries under a Cotutelle agreement may take part  in the Collège Doctoral Européen program providing special support.

The Ecole doctorale des Sciences de la Vie et de la Santé is a member of the national Réseau d’Ecoles Doctorales Biomédicales (Biomedical Doctoral School Network) : http://www.igr.fr/